Thursday, May 6, 2021

Tag: University of Pretoria (UP) |

The University of Pretoria is a multi-campus public research university in Pretoria, the administrative and de facto capital of South Africa.

University of Pretoria, UP

UP Details

  • Former names: Transvaal University College (1908–1930)[1]
  • Motto: Ad Destinatum Persequor (Latin)
  • Motto in English: “With zeal and perseverance, strive towards the goal”
  • Type: Public university
  • Established: 4 March 1908
  • Chancellor: Wiseman Nkuhlu
  • Vice-Chancellor: Tawana Kupe
  • Website:

Latest Entries