List of Government Agencies in South Africa

See the most comprehensive list of Government agencies in South Africa. 

There are over fifty (50) Government Agencies in South Africa, check below for the list of all the Government Agencies in South Africa. The list contains links to the Background, Policies, about us, contact info., etc of each agency in South Africa listed below.

Government Agencies in South Africa

1. National Treasury
2. Department of International Relations and Cooperation (DIRCO)
3. Department of Basic Education (DBE)
4. Department of Arts and Culture (DAC)
5. Statistics South Africa (STATS SA)
6.. Department of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development (DALRRD)
7. Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs (COGTA)
8. Department of Social Development (DSD)
9. Department of Environmental Affairs (DEA)
10. Department of Home Affairs (DHA)
11. Department of Human Settlements (DHS)
12. State Security Agency (SSA)
13. Department of Rural Development and Land Reform (DRDLR)
14. Independent Police Investigative Directorate (IPID)
15. South African Revenue Service (SARS)
16. Department of Correctional Services (DCS)
17 South African National Roads Agency SOC Ltd (SANRAL)
18. Sport and Recreation South Africa (SRSA)
19. Department of Public Works (DPW)
20. Department of Water and Sanitation (DWS)
21. National Planning Commission of South Africa (NPCZA)
22. South African Maritime Safety Authority (SAMSA)
23. National Prosecuting Authority (NPA)
24. South African Police Service (SAPS)
25. South African National Accreditation System (SANAS)
26. Department of Transport (DoT)
27. South African Tourism
28. Department of Telecommunications and Postal Services (DTPS)
29. South African Law Reform Commission (SALRC)
30. Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET)
31. Department of Energy
32. South African Civil Aviation Authority (SACAA)
33. South African Heritage Resources Agency (SAHRA)
34. South African Reserve Bank (SARB)
35. Independent Communications Authority of South Africa (ICASA)
36. South African National Parks (SANParks)
37. Municipal Demarcation Board (MDB)
38. Government Communication and Information System (GCIS)
39. Department of Science and Technology (DST)
40. Railway Safety Regulator (RSR)
41. National Intelligence Agency (NIA)
42. Department of Tourism (DoT)
43. National Department of Health (NDoH)
44. Financial Services Board (FSB)
45. Foreign Branch of the State Security Agency
46. National Intelligence Co-ordinating Committee (NICOC)
47. Department of Mineral Resources (DMR_SA)
48. Economic Development Department (EDD)
49. South African National Space Agency (SANSA)
50. Land and Agricultural Development Bank of South Africa (LADBSA)
51. Department Of Defence (DoD)
52 Wholesale and Retail Sector Education and Training Authority (W&RSETA)
​Please do well by sharing this information to reach your loved ones.

If you are interested in fashion and beauty tips, Click here to Subscribe to our YouTube Channel.

Check Also


AgriSETA: About, Website, Contact Details

Agricultural Sector Education and Training Authority (AgriSETA) Founded: 1862   “FAQs: AgriSETA funding, AgriSETA application …

One comment

  1. i would really like to apply for the internship of national department of health…Because i really like to work with people,and will like it to have experince of that work…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *